Congratulations to FAHRP Poster Contest Winners

April 24, 2020

The following scientists from FAHRP placed in the 2020 CFAES Virtual Poster Competition. Congratulations to

Third Place in Ph.D. Student Division
Small molecule targeting outer membrane lipopolysaccharide transporter complex (LptD/E) reduces avian pathogenic Escherichia coli (APEC) infection in poultry
Dipak Kathayat
Advisor: Gireesh Rajashekara

Second Place in Post-doctoral Division
Intranasal deliverable mannose surface conjugated chitosan-based influenza nanovaccine for nursery pigs
Sankar Renu
Advisor: Renukaradhya Gourapura

First Place in Research Assistants/ Associates/ Scientists Division
Expression and Characterization of Avian Reovirus SigmaC-MBP Fusion Proteins as ELISA Antigens
Linda Michel
Advisor: Daral Jackwood

Third Place in Research Assistants/ Associates/ Scientists Division
Detection of Porcinedeltacoronavirus via a Luminescent Immunoprecipitation System
Patricia Boley
Advisor: Scott Kenney

The posters will be available for viewing until May 15, 2020. Click the link below to see all the posters from FAHRP scientists. You can interact with the researchers by leaving comments and questions about their work. Some of the posters also have a narration done by the author.

FAHRP Posters